IGP to Relocate 21 Police Commissioners

IGP to Relocate 21 Police Commissioners

The redeployment of 21 police commissioners was ordered by the Inspector General of Police, Mohammed Adam.

Adamu relocated senior officers to new teams and formations across the country.

Deputy head of the PR department Aremu Adeniran said this in a statement on Tuesday.

Nine of the senior officers were sent to head state police commands in various parts of the country.

These include Adeleke Bode (Kebbi), Ali Janga (Sokoto), Ngozi Onadeko (Oyo), Mohammed Aliya (Enugu), Sikira Akande (Cross River), Aliya Garba (Ebony), Aliya Alhaji (Adamawa), Nasiru Mohammed (Imo) and Ari Ali (Delta).

Public Relations Officer Frank Mba, who is now Police Commissioner, will retain his post as police spokesman, according to the statement.

Other police commissioners affected by the redeployment are Philip Maku (SPU, FHQ, Abuja), Ohikere Idris (Armament, FHQ, Abuja), Daniel Sokari-Pedro (CMDT Police College Ikeja), John Amadi (Port Authority Police (PAP), Western , Lagos, Khaladu Rosamson (border patrol, headquarters, Abuja) and Abubakar Bature (airport command).

They were also redeployed by Police Chief Yusuf Ahmed (Operations Department, Headquarters), Babaita Ishola (Training and Department), Alexander Wannang (Enugu Police Detective College), Olofu Adejoh (Anti-Terrorism Unit, Headquarters, Abuja) and Sadiq Abubakar (Peacekeeping, headquarters, Abuja).

Adeniran noted that the redeployment of the police commissioners took effect immediately.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.