The album Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez has been released

The album Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez has been released

Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez to Gorillaz, is pinata-packed with famous musicians including Robert Smith, Elton John, Beck, Skepta, Slowthai, ScHoolboy Q and many more.

The new release, co-directed by Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett, differs markedly from previous Gorillaz records; there is no single overarching theme or concept. Compositions are like motley pieces of a puzzle that will never come together in a single picture. Each element exists as a separate fragment from something whole. There is a mix of mood and auditory variegation, but perhaps that’s the whole point.

To cajole the intimidated covid public, Gorillaz released tracks from the new record month after month. Such a gentle enticement acted like a detonator and like a soothing balm. As a result, the album has 17 full-length spoilers and several previously unreleased tracks.

In support of the new Gorillaz album – Song Machine, a series of virtual and very real concerts are planned, which will take place in the very near future.

We are waiting for Gorillaz at PARK LIVE 2021, but for now we are listening to the new release.

Listen to Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez:

If you find an error, select a piece of text and press Ctrl + Enter.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.